The Technopark-Alliance was founded in 2002. It is the number one network in Switzerland for entrepreneurship, innovation and knowledge and technology transfer from academia to practice. It unites expertise from industry and science, serves as the contact point for innovative start-up enterprises, supports initiatives that allocate funds to start-ups and spin-offs, and is a seal of quality for the companies based in our technoparks. The technoparks in Aargau, Graubünden, Liechtenstein, Lucerne, Schlieren, Ticino, Winterthur and Zurich belong to the Technopark-Alliance.